Night to Unite/National Night Out

Night to Unite/National Night Out

Join the Minnesota Crime Prevention Association and communities throughout the State of Minnesota for the annual Night to Unite, Minnesota’s statewide celebration.  Night to Unite will take place on the first Tuesday of August and will celebrate/strengthen neighborhood and community partnerships. Night to Unite is sponsored by the Minnesota Crime Prevention Association, AAA of Minnesota/Iowa and local law enforcement communities.

Night to Unite Registration is now open!  To register go to:  http://www.anokacounty.us/3107/MCPA-N2U-REGRISTRATION

On this page you will also find a flyer, press release, proclamation – and much more – that you can customize for your agency. Bookmark the page for easy reference.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact any member of the N2U/NNO Planning Committee:

Julie Janke Chaska PD jjanke@chaskamn.com
Monica Jensen Dakota County monica.jensen@co.dakota.mn.us
Laura Landes (Committee Chairperson)Anoka County laura.landes@co.anoka.mn.us
Mark Peterson AAA mapeterson@mn-ia.aaa.com
Maryan Saad BCA maryan.saad@state.mn.us
Katie Swatosh Bloomington PD kswatosh@bloomingtonmn.gov
Laura Vaughan West St. Paul PD lvaughan@wspmn.gov

 

NTU/NNO Appreciation Breakfast

Every year there is a Night to Unite Appreciation breakfast that kicks off the season. Thanks to everyone who could join us this year to recognize all the NTU/NNO participants. 

 

National Night Out

If you are participating in National Night Out, please register your celebration at the NATW website: www.natw.org.  Once you register with NATW they will send you an organizational guide and coordinator toolkit from.  You can order National Night Out items directly from NATW using their website.